Silvera Karate uses 5 colored belts and the black belt - a total of 7 belts. Colored belts are given the classification of Kyu, which means level. The black belt is classified by the term Dan, meaning degree of advancement. There are 10 Dans (or 10 degrees) within the black belt classification.

The following chart illustrates the relationship of colored belts to Kyu designations, and the start of the first black belt Dan/Degree

free intro class

SC 2024 skyscraper


  • 0.jpg
  • 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 9.jpg
  • 10.jpg
  • 12.jpg
  • 13.jpg